The NFL is here…again ~ Newlywed Girl

Between now and February – my Sundays, Mondays, and later on Thursday chunks of hours will be devoted to football, football and more football. My husband likes football season the best, so much of our time will be spent in front of the tv over the next months. It also doesn’t help that we now subscribe to HD channels on our home tv. I guess at least its good that we don’t have a stockpile of beer at home, well, at least not yet.

Don’t get me wrong, I actually enjoy watching football every once in a while. However, I am a specific team watcher, which means I just watch the Patriots (Bostonian girl here). The rest of the time, its not really that interesting to watch NFL games. During this season I get to catch up on things like: reading, chatting with friends, alone time, and blogging like I’m doing right now.

I don’t get how my husband can watch SOO much football in one day. The games started this afternoon at 1pm and they are still going on 4 hours later. I fell asleep on the couch during the Cowboys / Browns game since it wasn’t my Pats playing. Its a good thing we have dinner plans with my parents tonight, otherwise we’d be sitting here for another 2 1/2 hours for the Colts / Bears game.

Can you NFL fans explain why football needs to be watched in bulk hours? What about you non NFL fans, how do you pass your time when your significant others are now married to the HD plasma screen for the next 5+ months?

P.S. I hope that Brady feels better soon! I know us New Englanders are worried about his knee!

1 Comment

Filed under newlywed, NFL

One response to “The NFL is here…again ~ Newlywed Girl

  1. Megan

    Good questions newly wed girl! I have been asking myself the same questions about my bf! He can watch football ENDLESSLY! I’m starting to finally learn the game though, which should prove to make it more interesting… We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

