Another $25 Shopping Experiment at Marshalls

I know that I just posted about T.J. Maxx in an earlier post, but to be fair, I wanted to do the same $25 buying experiment at Marshalls. Sure, they are pretty much the same company, but sometimes its not the same from one store to another.

Marshalls was super crowded on the same night that we visited the quieter T.J. Maxx. I don’t know if its because Marshalls is in a big plaza with other stores, or if people just have more of an affinity towards Marshalls, but there were probably 10 times more people inside the Marshalls just up the street on Hawthorne Blvd in Torrance.

First of all, Marshalls felt like it had a lot more things for sale and maybe other shoppers knew this as well? It was somewhat chaotic with men and women going about looking for clothes, shoes, furniture pieces, and gifts. There was a lot to look through and it took me a good 30 minutes to make any decisions on what I wanted for my $25. I picked up several different items before I got down to my final selections. I saw everything from kitchen plates, to vases, to ornaments, to cookware, and home decor.

I liked this really neat Italian coffee maker that is used on the stove top, but then I saw yoga mats for $12.99. I was in desperate need of a new yoga mat, and they had some nice ones to offer. I selected a nice blue one with a lotus print. I can’t wait to use this at my next class. My next choice was a glass wine decanter. This decanter looks like any of those fancy schmancy ones out there, works exactly the same, and cost $6.99! The decanter is going to make a terrific gift, and people will think we spent a bundle on it. The lucky gift recipient will not only get a $6.99 decanter, but it will come with a nice bottle of wine that we will gift in the wine box that we found for $2.99.

Here is a picture of our finds.

Marshalls

The upside of Marshalls was the better finds compared to T.J. Maxx. The downside was the long line at checkout. I still had a good time looking for these great bargains at Marshalls. I’d definitely make a trip back soon to find some more goodies.

Thanks Marshalls, you’re alright.

1 Comment

Filed under holiday topics

One response to “Another $25 Shopping Experiment at Marshalls

  1. ufgexitstudy

    oh man, I hate Marshalls so much, but this doesn’t seem too bad. You are certainly a more dedicated shopper than I – I have neither the will nor capacity to endure the stores – http://www.economixt.com

Leave a Reply

