What do you get for $25 at T.J. Maxx??

My mission…spend no more than $25 at T.J. Maxx. Their slogan… “Economize. Don’t Compromise.” I had the challenge to find the best things that I needed or liked from T.J. Maxx. I felt that with a slogan like that, I was sure to find at least a few things that I could definitely either 1. use on myself or 2. give to someone for Christmas. Last minute shopping the week of Christmas certainly brings its own dimension of fun, with traffic, crowded stores, and NO parking.

This particular T.J. Maxx in Torrance on Hawthorne Blvd. was not super crowded, being that it was three days before the big Santa day. It was a pleasant surprise for us, but I’m sure that the retailers are not happy to hear me say this. It was already about 10pm on a Monday night, so I’m thinking that maybe people started to thin out for the night, and rest up to prepare for another day of shopping tomorrow.

Onward to my purchases. This particular store didn’t have as many things laying around and it didn’t take too long for me to comb about. There was a sale going on for Christmas decor, and I remembered that my sister just bought a huge tree, so I picked up a pack of 30 ornaments for her 7′ fresh tree for our tree trimming party on Wednesday night. Next we found a great USC Trojans t-shirt for our biggest USC fan. The t-shirt was a bargain compared to what you’d normally pay on campus for the same exact thing. This will make a great gift. Finally, with a few bucks to spare we milled about to find something smallish, and saw batteries of all things. Everyone needs batteries! We actually bought some toys that required batteries, so this was a convenient find for the last bit of money.

Here is a picture of what we purchased with our $25

TJ Maxx

Thanks T.J. Maxx, you saved the day. We found things that were economical, and we did not compromise one bit. I’ll be back to your stores again soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under holiday topics

Leave a Reply

