$25 Spendervention again at Marshalls

I love Spring when you think about cleaning out the old, and bringing in some new and just cleaning in general. Today I headed out to Marshalls for my spendervention. I had my $25 ready and waiting to be spent on some new goodies from Marshalls. I think lots of people had the same idea for a spendervention because the store was PACKED!

I saw some great things at the store. There were some great designer jeans by True Religion, Los Angeles Lakers tshirts, house hold goods, beauty products, Ralph Lauren flip flops, just to name a few. It was pretty well stocked full of some of the branded items you’d typically find at a department store for full price.

My mission for my spendervention was to find some key things that would fit my $25 budget. I combed carefully through the aisles and came across a few great items. Remember how I mentioned spring cleaning? Well, I think the items that I picked out would certainly fit the theme.

I found a bottle of Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day all natural laundry detergent. This stuff is really expensive at Whole Foods market and any other grocery store. This was a must have for my spring planning.

Next, I found some great organic cotton kitchen towels. How great are these?! I think that as I get older, I’m slowly transitioning to use more natural products where possible. These towels felt really nice and I think they’ll do the job well.

Lastly, we bought a grater because we’ve been wanting one for a while. I think this would be great for our panini grilled sandwiches that we’re having for dinner while we watch the Laker vs. Magic NBA finals game.

Check out the photo!

Marshalls

Since we are a family friendly blog, I thought that purchasing these home type items would be a really great way to showcase what finds you could see at your local Marshalls.

Happy Spendervention!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Eco Friendly, environmentally friendly products, family topics

Leave a comment